Wednesday, November 9, 2011

LynnieBee A to Z :)

Just a quickie for now, these little survey thingies are fun and I haven't done one in awhile, I stole this from Deanna over at Crunchy Chicken, enjoy!!!

Age: 28, turning 29 in a few weeks.

Bed size: Currently, double, but my preferred size is Queen. Although a King might be fun for novelty's sake :)

Chore I hate: Washing Dishes.

Dogs: Nope, had two when I was kid, but now we just have one kitty, Molly, aka *Ishky*

Essential start to my day: Nothing comes to mind, let's go with *waking up*, which is an essential portion of EVERY day :)

Favorite color: That's a tough one. I like certain shades of every color...if I was absolutely forced to pick favorites I would have to say Blue, and my favorite color combos are Blue and Gold & Red and Gold

Gold or silver: If we're talking jewelry, I like both :)

Height: 5"2

Instruments I play: I'm a Singer. I can sight-read, and I can plunk out the melody line of a song on a piano, but mostly my voice is my instrument of choice :)

Job title: Depends on which hat I'm wearing. For my artistic pursuits, I am an Actor and a Teaching Artist, for my day job I am a Client Services/Marketing Representative.

Kids: None yet, hopefully someday :)

Live: Liverpool, NY

Mother's name: Carolyn

Nicknames: Lynnie, Lynn-Lynn, Lynniebee, Rogue, and the list goes on from there :)

Overnight hospital stays: I was a preemie, so I was kept in the hospital a few extra days after I was born so I could be monitored, but, thankfully, I haven't had one since....

Pet Peeve: Bad Grammar, Bad Personal Hygeine, Waiting in Line, Heavy Traffic, Willful Ignorance, Deliberate Cruelty, people with Big Egos and Small Minds...

Quote from a movie: "Well, to make a long story short.....TOO LATE!!!"

Right or left handed: Right

Siblings: Two  younger brothers.

Time I wake up: During the week, my alarms goes off at 6:10 am, sometimes I get up right away, sometimes I hit snooze until 6:20-25. On the weekends, it depends on what's going on that day and what time I went to bed the night before. But even on the weekends, I'm usually up by 9am.

Underwear: Yes'm.

Vegetable I hate: Broccoli and Cauliflower.

What makes me run late: *soapbox* I despise being late. When left to my own devices, I am almost always early, and if not early, exactly on time. However, I am often surrounded by people who are unburdened by time, and I get slowed down waiting for them.....

X-rays I've had: Just dental x-rays...

Yummy food I make: Pumpkin Soup, All of my pasta sauces, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake, actually, most of my food is pretty damn yummy, if I do say so myself :)

Zoo animal: Wolves, Lions, Tigers, Bears, (oh my!) Monkeys


Wednesday, November 2, 2011

So far, so good

The first few days have been going quite well :)

I haven't gone out for (read: haven't spent money on) breakfast, lunch, or dinners out at all this week. I've been doing pleasure reading every day for at least a few minutes. I put away all my laundry and went through some more clothes for the next clothing swap. I've been taking luxurious hot showers every night before bed, and tonight I'm going to get a haircut and an eyebrow wax. Tomorrow is my Friday since we are going to Ohio this weekend to visit my brother and the weather is looking good :)

Huzzah :)